Is my routine adequate?

Home Page Forums We’re Working Out! Is my routine adequate?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    skinny92

Hey everyone! I’m new to the forums and wanted to get some advice from those who’ve been doing calisthenics longer than I have. I’ve been doing calisthenics for about 4 months now. My current routine is as follows.
    •10 pull ups
    •20 push ups
    •15 dips
    • 20 dumbbell rows (20lb, don’t have a low bar)
    I do the this for five rounds. Directly after this I do my core work which consist of this.
    •60 leg raises
    •60 leg extension crunches
    •60 leg extensions
    •60 crunches (with my at a 90 degree angle)
    •30 ankle touches
    •60 abdominal twist.
    I usually do 30 rep and 2 set of each of these core exercises but if I’m tired I just do 3 set of twenty. I also do weighted squats. Let me also tell you guys where I am as far as things I’m able to do. I can do a free handing handstand and hold it for 20+ sec, I can do freestanding handstand push ups (5 reps for now), I can do 50 regular push ups straight with ease, 50 diamonds push ups with ease, l sits, v sits, and about twenty pull ups straight (full rang of motion/lock out). I’m working on my tiger bend, front lever, and muscle up. I have really had a desire to do a muscle up until recently so I thing I can get it in a couple weeks. My question is, is this type of workout considered rigorous by any stretch or are there more thing I should be doing?

skinny92

Forgot to say that I do this workout 5 times a week.

Robby Taylor

Well considering you can do multiple freestanding handstand push ups after just 4 months of training you must be doing something right. Did you have to train the handstand much specifically or are you just naturally good at it?